Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Mission Engagement

Mission Engagement seeks, on behalf of the entire agency, to deepen the engagement of individuals, congregations and annual conferences with the work of Global Ministries and UMCOR. Teams include Communications, The Advance, Connectional Engagement, Development and the Center for Mission Innovation.

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575

Rev. Russell Pierce
Executive Director & Director, The Advance
rpierce@umcmission.org

Diana Stroud
Operations and Project Manager
dstroud@umcmission.org

THE ADVANCE
David Quansah
Donor Relations Coordinator
dquansah@umcmission.org

Andrea Ramprashad 
Partner Relations Manager
aramprashad@umcmission.org

Winsome Wright
Gift Administrator
wwright@umcmission.org

CENTER FOR MISSION INNOVATION
Quest Hunter
Church and Community Worker
qhunter@umcmission.org

David Logeman
Mission Resource Specialist
dlogeman@umcmission.org

CONNECTIONAL ENGAGEMENT
Rev. Dr. Nora Colmenares
Sr. Manager, Congregational Engagement
ncolmenares@umcmission.org

Rev. Patrick Friday 
Connectional Engagement Strategist 
pfriday@umcmission.org

Joy Kitanga
Program Assistant
jkitanga@umcmission.org

DEVELOPMENT (Individual Giving)
Tom Farley
Director of Development
tfarley@umcmission.org

Elaine Schwartz
Sr. Program Associate
eschwartz@umcmission.org

DIGITAL ENGAGEMENT
Michael Graves
Digital Engagement Manager
mgraves@umcmission.org

Yvonne Njoroge
Digital Media Producer
ynjoroge@umcmission.org

Alysha Thompson
Social Media Specialist
athompson@umcmission.org

COMMUNICATIONS
Marcy Heinz
Senior Communications Manager
mheinz@umcmission.org

Carol Dorman
Project Manager
cdorman@umcmission.org

Temitope Odumuylwa
Program Assistant
tdumuylwa@umcmission.org

Creative and Production
Brenda Carr 
Production Manager
bcarr@umcmission.org

Wen Chen
Graphic Design
wchen@umcmission.org

Content
Jennifer Silver
Digital Storyteller
jsilver@umcmission.org
 
Anthony Trueheart
Videographer 
atrueheart@umcmisison.org

Elliott Wright
Information Consultant
ewright@umcmission.org

New World Outlook
Christie House 
Editor
chouse@umcmission.org