Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Global Mission Connections

A new unit, Global Mission Connections, is responsible for new regional offices that reflect Global Ministries’ recognition of a multi-centered world. The regional offices provide avenues for dialogue between Global Ministries and its partners around the world.

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575

Amihan (Amy) Valdez Barker
Executive Director
avaldezbarker@umcmission.org

Rebecca Asedillo 
Liaison - Asia/Pacific Area
rasedillo@umcmission.org

Edgar Avitia
Sr. Area Liaison - Latin America/Caribbean Area
eavitia@umcmission.org

Jenny Bokanga
Program Assistant
jbokanga@umcmission.org

Francisco Cañas
Director - National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
fcanas@umcmission.org

Luis de Souza Cardoso
Head of Latin America/Caribbean Office
lcardoso@umcmission.org

Paul Chang 
Executive Director - Korean Ministry Plan 
pchang@umcmission.org

Asha Cobb-Jones
Program Assistant - Leadership & Scholarship Development
ajones@umcmission.org

Kara Crawford
Sr. Program Associate - Leadership & Scholarship Development
kcrawford@umcmission.org

Nyamah Dunbar
Liaison - West Africa Area
ndunbar@umcmission.org

Malcolm Frazier
Manager - Special Projects
mfrazier@umcmission.org

Juan Gattinoni
Program Executive - Latin America and the Caribbean
jgattinoni@umcmission.org

Herbie Gore
Logistical Coordinator
hgore@umcmission.org

Adam Hodge
Program Assistant
ahodge@umcmission.org

Glen “Chebon” Kernell
Liaison - Indigenous Ministries Program
gkernell@umcmission.org

Erin Kim
Program Associate - Korean Ministry Plan
ekim@umcmission.org

Myungim Kim
Manager - Asia/Pacific
mkim@umcmission.org

Frido Kinkolenge
Liaison - Africa Area
fkinkolenge@umcmission.org

Paul Kong
Head of Asia Regional Office
pkong@umcmission.org

Alfiado Laita Saete Zunguza
Manager, Leadership/Scholarship Development
azunguza@umcmission.org

Ana Morais
Program Assistant -  Africa 
amorais@umcmission.org

Mary Mwambay
Regional Manager – Europe, Eurasia & North Africa 
mmwambay@umcmission.org

Manuel Padilla
Manager - Conference Relations & Strategy
mpadilla@umcmission.org

Tina Payne
Program Assistant - Asian American Language Ministry & Pacific Islander National Plan
tpayne@umcmission.org

Sandra Persaud
Coordinator - Global Grants
spersaud@umcmission.org

LeKisha Reed
Liaison - Community Developers Ministries
lreed@umcmission.org

Ullas Tankler
Regional Representative - Europe, Eurasia, North Africa & Middle East
utankler@umcmission.org

Elena Taryor
Operations and Project Manager
etaryor@umcmission.org

Luis Velasquez
Program Assistant - National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
lvelasquez@umcmission.org
 
Soila Vincent
Program Assistant - Africa 
svincent@umcmission.org

David Wildman
Liaison - U.N. Middle East
dwildman@umcmission.org

Yollande Yambo
Regional Representative - Africa
yyambo@umcmission.org