Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Hispanic-Latino and Connectional Ministries Conference Coordinators and Directors


(information subject to change)

Western Jurisdiction

Alaska AC
none

California-Nevada AC
Director Connectional Ministries
Rev. Linda Caldwell
lindac@calnevumc.org

California-Pacific AC
Director of Latino Ministries
Emilio Muller
emuller@cal-pac.org

Desert Southwest AC
Coordinator of Hispanic/Latino Ministries
Rev. Jaime Vazquez Olmeda
jvazquez@desertsw.org

Oregon-Idaho AC
Coordinator of Hispanic/Latino Ministries
Jorge Rodriguez
jorgedzfl@gmail.com

Pacific Northwest AC
Coordinator of Hispanic/Latino Ministries
Rev. Lyda Pierce
lpierce@pnwumc.org

Rocky Mountain AC
None

Yellowstone AC
Assistant to the Bishop
David Burt
david@yacumc.org

North Central Jurisdiction


Dakotas AC
Admin Asst to Cabinet & Connectional Ministries
Diane Axlund
diane.axlund@dakotasumc.org

Detroit AC
Coordinator of Hispanic/Latino Ministries
Sonya Luna
sluna@detroitconference.org

East Ohio AC
Associate Director Racial Ethnic Ministries
Dr. Gloria Brown
gloriab@eocumc.com

Illinois Great Rivers AC
Associate Director Hispanic Ministries
Rev. Adrián García
agracia@igrc.org

Indiana AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Rev. Dr. James Bushfield
james.bushfield@inumc.org

Iowa AC
Assistant to the Bishop for Connectional Ministries
Rev. Karen Dungan
Karen.Dungan@iaumc.org

Minnesota AC
Intercultural Ministries Specialist
Dennis Alexander
dennis.alexander@minnesotaumc.org

Northern Illinois AC
Director of Congregational Development
Rev. Martin Lee
mlee@umcnic.org

West Michigan AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Benton R. Heisler
Benton@wmcumc.org

West Ohio AC
Director of Hispanic/Latino Ministry
Karen Brantley
kbrantley@wocumc.org

Wisconsin AC
Coordinator of Multicultural Ministries
Grace Cajuat
gcajuat@wisconsinumc.org


North Eastern Jurisdiction

Baltimore-Washington AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
David Argo
dargo@bwcumc.org

Susquehanna AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Mike Bealla
mike@susumc.org

Eastern PA AC
Director of Hispanic Ministry
Esdras Seda
esdrasseda@yahoo.com

Greater NJ AC
Congregational Development Coordinator
Rev. Dr. Douglas Ruffle
druffle@gnjumc.org

New England AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
James McPhee
McPhee@neumc.org

New York AC
Consultant on Hispanic/Latino Ministry
Arturo Maine
artma@optonline.net

Peninsula-Delaware AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Shirlyn Henry-Brown
sbrown@pen-del.org

West Virginia AC
Director of Ethnic & Multicutural Ministries
Thomasina S. Stewart
thomet25@aol.com

Upper NY AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Rev. William Gottschalk-Fielding
BillG-F@unyumc.org

Western PA AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Lisa Grant
Lisa.Grant@wpaumc.org

South Central Jurisdiction

Arkansas AC
Minister of Ethnic Ministries
Maxine Allen
mallen@arumc.org

Central TX AC
Exec. Dir. Church Growth & Development
Rev. Gary Lindley
gary@ctcumc.org

Kansas East AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Gary Beach
gbeach@kseastumc.org

Kansas West AC
Hispanic Ministry Coordinator
Corey Godbey
cordangod@gmail.com

Louisiana AC
Exec. Dir. Connectional Ministries
Dr. Don Cottrill
doncottrill@la-umc.org

Missouri AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Sherry Habben
shabben@moumethodist.org

Nebraska AC
Director of Congregational Development
Dr. Carol Roehner Brewer
crbrewer@umcneb.org

New Mexico AC
Director of Hispanic/Latino Ministry
Rev. Lourdes Calderon
louseb@juno.com

North TX AC
Director of New Church Development
Jim Ozier
ozier@ntcumc.org

Northwest TX AC
Director of Hispanic/Latino Ministry
Jorge Ochoa
ochoa@nwtxconf.org

Oklahoma AC
Director of Hispanic Ministry
Carlos Ramirez
cramirez@okumc.org

Rio Grande AC
Director of Connectional Ministries/Congregational Development
Abel Vega, Jr.
avega@umcswtx.org

Southwest TX AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Rev. Virgilio Vasquez-Garza
vvg@umcswtx.org

Texas AC
Director of Center for Congregational Excellence
Donald Waddleton
dwaddleton@txcumc.org


South Eastern Jurisdiction

Alabama - West Florida AC
Coordinator of Hispanic/Latino Ministries
Martha Rovira
ma_rovira@hotmail.com

Florida AC
Hispanic Director of Congregational Development
Rev. Dr. Juan G. Feliciano
juan.feliciano@flumc.org

Holston AC
Chair of Hispanic Ministry Team
David Ketchersid
bdketch@bsumc.org

Kentucky AC
Associate Director NCCD for Hispanic Church Development
Eliseo A. Mejia-Leiva
eliseomosaic@me.com

Memphis AC
Connectional Ministries Director
Dr. John Bonson
director.mcumc@eplus.net

Mississippi AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Steve Casteel
steve@mississippi-umc.org

North Alabama AC
Director of Ethnic & Multicultural Ministries
Thomas Muhomba
tmuhomba@northalabamaumc.org

North Carolina AC
Exec. Dir Connectional Ministries
Carol Goehring
cgoehring@nccumc.org

North Georgia AC
Associate Director of New Church Development
Juan Quintanilla
jquintanilla@ngumc.org

Red Bird Missionary AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Ruth A. Wiertzema
n/a

South Carolina AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Rev. Kathy James
kljames@umcsc.org

South Georgia AC
Director of Hispanic Ministry
Rev. Hugo Magallanes
sga_hispanic_min@tx.rr.com

Tennessee AC
Director of Hispanic-Latino Academy
Rev. Enrique Hernandez
enrique.hernandez@tnumc.org

Virginia AC
Director of Connectional Ministries
Marc Brown
MarcBrown@vaumc.org

Western North Carolina AC
Director Connectional Ministries
David Ortigoza
dortigoza@sejumc.org
 

artwork by Lisa Katzenstein
Hispanic/Latino Ministry logo
                      Return to main page