Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Mission Advocates

Mission Advocates are active missionaries assigned to interpret the work of Global Ministries as it connects the church in mission around the globe.

They serve as resource persons through preaching; teaching; participating in mission celebrations, schools of mission, or other mission events in local churches, districts, or annual conferences. Mission Advocates are links between Global Ministries and annual conferences, and are partners with conference secretaries of Global Ministries.

As of 2015 these are the current Mission Advocates in Residence:

North Central: Steve Quigg, squigg@umcmission.org;
Gail Quigg, gquigg@umcmission.org

Southeastern: Nancy Robinson, nrobinson@umcmission.org

Northeastern: Becky Parsons, rparsons@umcmission.org

Western: Nan McCurdy, nmccurdy@umcmission.org
Miguel Mairena, mmairena@umcmission.org

nmccurdy@umcmission.org and Miguel Mareina
South Central: TBA

Young Adult Mission Service: Erica Oliveira, eoliveira@umcmission.org
Angelito "Bong" Dalisay, adalisay@umcmission.org