Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Missionary Service

The Missionary Service unit reflects the increased prominence of missionaries and volunteers and responds to an aspiration across Global Ministries to facilitate mission more fully and bring more focus to missionaries and volunteers as they dedicate themselves to being in mission across the globe.

Judy Chung
Exec Dir Missionary Service
jchung@umcmission.org
404-942-0780

Eric Angel
Senior Manager - Itineration
eangel@umcmssion.org
404-460-7123

Giuseppina Avitia
Manager of Missionary Accompaniment
gavitia@umcmission.org
404-460-7423

Sonia Brum
Manager- US Missionary & Diversity Relations
sbrum@umcmission.org
404-460-7486

Lily Charles
Program Assistant
lcharles@umcmission.org
212-870-3827

Michael Chishti
Program Assistant
mchisti@umcmission.org
404-460-7538

Kathryn Cobb
Program Assistant
kcobb@umcmission.org
404-460-7508

Hannah Hanson
Director, Young Adult Mission Service 
hhanson@umcmission.org
404-460-7522

Emily Hartman
Senior Associate – Missionary Selection
ehartman@umcmission.org
404-460-7208

Janjay Innis
Mission Advocate
jinnis@umcmission.org
404-460-7191

Una Jones
Director, Mission Volunteers
ujones@umcmission.org
404-460-7210

Kathleen Masters
Mgr. Missionary Training & Con’t Education
kmasters@umcmission.org
404-460-7383

Erica Oliveira
Mission Advocate, Young Adult Mission Service
eoliveria@umcmission.org
404-460-7519

Alejandra Padilla
Exec. Secretary Missionary Selection & Accompaniment
apadilla@umcmission.org
404-460-7460

Marie Peters
Operations and Project Manager
mpeters@umcmission.org
404-4607664

Rafael Ponce De Leon
Bi-lingual Program Assistant-Young Adults in Missionary Service
rponcedeleon@umcmission.org
404-460-7936

Brandolyn Pope 
Program Associate, Itineration – Missionary Services
bpope@umcmission.org
404-460-7667

Celena Powell
Program Assistant
cpowell@umcmission.org
404-460-7418

Emily Richardson-Rossbach
Program Associate, Young Adult Mission Service
erossbach@umcmission.org
404-460-7428

Katherine Smith 
Senior Program Associate VIM
ksmith@umcmission.org
404-460-7192

Bonnie Williams
Program Assistant, Young Adult Mission Service
bwilliams@umcmission.org
404-460-7575