Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Missionary Service

The Missionary Service unit reflects the increased prominence of missionaries and volunteers and responds to an aspiration across Global Ministries to facilitate mission more fully and bring more focus to missionaries and volunteers as they dedicate themselves to being in mission across the globe.

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575

Judy Chung
Executive Director
jchung@umcmission.org

Eric Angel
Senior Manager - Itineration
eangel@umcmssion.org

Sonia Brum
Manager- US Missionary & Diversity Relations
sbrum@umcmission.org

Michael Chishti
Program Assistant
mchisti@umcmission.org

Kathryn Cobb
Program Assistant
kcobb@umcmission.org

Ana Frett-Rameriz
Applicant Tracking System Specialist
arameriz@umcmission.org

Hannah Hanson
Director, Young Adult Mission Service 
hhanson@umcmission.org

Emily Hartman
Senior Associate – Missionary Selection
ehartman@umcmission.org

Janjay Innis
Mission Advocate
jinnis@umcmission.org

Una Jones
Director, Mission Volunteers
ujones@umcmission.org

Kathleen Masters
Mgr. Missionary Training & Con’t Education
kmasters@umcmission.org

Erica Oliveira
Mission Advocate, Young Adult Mission Service
eoliveria@umcmission.org

Alejandra Padilla
Exec. Secretary Missionary Selection & Accompaniment
apadilla@umcmission.org

Marie Peters
Operations and Project Manager
mpeters@umcmission.org

Jenny Phillips
Creation Care Program Mananger
jphillips@umcmission.org

Rafael Ponce De Leon
Bi-lingual Program Assistant-Young Adults in Missionary Service
rponcedeleon@umcmission.org

Brandolyn Pope 
Program Associate, Itineration – Missionary Services
bpope@umcmission.org

Celena Powell
Program Assistant
cpowell@umcmission.org

Emily Richardson-Rossbach
Program Associate, Young Adult Mission Service
erossbach@umcmission.org

Katherine Smith 
Senior Program Associate VIM
ksmith@umcmission.org

Carol Warnock
Missionary Wellness Coordinator
cwarnock@umcmission.org