Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Missionary Service

The Missionary Service unit reflects the increased prominence of missionaries and volunteers and responds to an aspiration across Global Ministries to facilitate mission more fully and bring more focus to missionaries and volunteers as they dedicate themselves to being in mission across the globe.

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575

Judy Chung
Executive Director
jchung@umcmission.org

Eric Angel
Senior Manager - Itineration
eangel@umcmssion.org

MiRhang Baek
Missionary Training Coordinator
mbaek@umcmission.org

Sonia Brum
Manager- US Missionary & Diversity Relations
sbrum@umcmission.org

Crystal Calderon
Program Assistant
ccalderon@umcmission.org

Kathryn Cobb
Program Assistant
kcobb@umcmission.org

Ana Frett-Rameriz
Applicant Tracking System Specialist
arameriz@umcmission.org

Hannah Hanson
Director, Young Adult Mission Service 
hhanson@umcmission.org

Emily Hartman
Senior Manager of Recruitment and Selection
ehartman@umcmission.org

Una Jones
Director, Mission Volunteers
ujones@umcmission.org

Sea Gun (Chris) Lee
Program Assistant
sgunlee@umcmission.org

Kathleen Masters
Mgr. Missionary Training & Cont. Education
kmasters@umcmission.org

Stephanie Okpani
Sr. Associate for Missionary Selection
sokpani@umcmission.org

Erica Oliveira
Mission Advocate, Young Adult Mission Service
eoliveria@umcmission.org

Rafael Ponce de León
Operations and Project Manager
rponcedeleon@umcmission.org

Brandolyn Pope 
Program Associate, Itineration – Missionary Service
bpope@umcmission.org

Emily Richardson-Rossbach
Manager of Missionary Accompaniment
erossbach@umcmission.org

Katherine Smith 
Senior Program Associate-Mission Volunteers
ksmith@umcmission.org

Danielle Taylor
Young Adult Coordinator
dtaylor@umcmission.org

Carla Warnock
Missionary Wellness Coordinator
cwarnock@umcmission.org

Samuel White
Young Adult Mission Service Program Administrator
swhite@umcmission.org