Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Global Mission Connections

A new unit, Global Mission Connections, is responsible for new regional offices that reflect Global Ministries’ recognition of a multi-centered world. The regional offices provide avenues for dialogue between Global Ministries and its partners around the world.

Rebecca Asedillo 
Area Liaison, Asia/Pacific 
rasedillo@umcmission.org
212-870-3694

Edgar Avitia
Global Area Liaison/Latin America & the Caribbean Area Liaison
eavitia@umcmission.org
404-460-7404

Jenny Bokanga
Program Assistant, Networks & Constituencies
jbokanga@umcmission.org
404-460-7425

Francisco Cañas
Executive Director, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
fcanas@umcmission.org
404-460-7406

Luis de Souza Cardoso
Head of Office/Regional Representative, Latin America and the Caribbean
lcardoso@umcmission.org
+55 11 94306-6566

Paul Chang 
Executive Director, Korean Ministry Plan 
pchang@umcmission.org
404-460-7936

Leticia Damian
Program Assistant, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries/Asian American Language Ministry/Pacific Islander National Plan
ldamian@umcmission.org
404-460-7560

Margaret Fenton
Operations & Project Manager
mfenton@umcmission.org
404-460-7449

Malcolm Frazier
US Representative
mfrazier@umcmission.org
404-460-7393

Juan Gattinoni
Program Executive, Latin America and the Caribbean
jgattinoni@umcmission.org
+54 9 11 3370-4858

Herbie Gore
Program Assistant, Asia/Pacific
hgore@umcmission.org
404-460-7677

Glen “Chebon” Kernell
Executive Secretary, Native American & Indigenous Ministries
gkernell@umcmission.org
404-274-4146

Erin Kim
Program Associate, Korean Ministry Plan
ekim@umcmission.org
404-460-7936

Myungim Kim
Area Liaison, Asia/Pacific
mkim@umcmission.org
404-460-7677

Paul Kong
Head of Asia Regional Office/Regional Representative
pkong@umcmission.org
404-460-7677

Eliana Lillevik
Program Assistant, Latin America and the Caribbean & Global Area Liaison
elillevik@umcmission.org  
404-460-7947

Ana Morais
Program Assistant, Africa (Lusophone)
amorais@umcmission.org
404-460-7646

Mary Mwambay
Program Associate – Europe, Eurasia & North Africa
mmwambay@umcmission.org
404-460-7205

Manuel Padilla
Manager of Conference Relations & Strategy, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
mpadilla@umcmission.org
404-460-7460

Sandra Persaud
Program Associate
spersaud@umcmission.org
718-347-2657

LeKisha Reed
Executive Secretary, Networks & Constituencies
lreed@umcmission.org
404-460-7623

Ullas Tankler
Executive Secretary - Europe, Eurasia & North Africa
utankler@umcmission.org
404-460-7205

Christian Van
Executive Director, Asian American Language Ministry & Pacific Islander National Plan 
cvan@umcmission.org
404-460-7104

Soila Vincent
Program Assistant, Africa (Francophone)
svincent@umcmission.org
404-460-7648

David Wildman
Executive Secretary, Middle East, Human Rights & Racial Justice
dwildman@umcmission.org
404-460-7575