Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Global Mission Connections

A new unit, Global Mission Connections, will be responsible for new regional offices that will reflect structurally Global Ministries’ recognition of a multi-centered world. The regional offices represent a vibrant new means for strengthening Global Ministries’ relevance to the Church by providing new avenues for dialogue between Global Ministries and its partners around the world.

Mande Muyombo
Executive Director, Global Mission Connections
mmuyombo@umcmission.org



Sandra Persaud
Program Associate
spersaud@umcmission.org

Margaret Fenton
Operations & Project Manager
mfenton@umcmission.org

Edgar Avitia
Senior Area Liaison/Latin America & the Caribbean Area Liaison
eavitia@umcmission.org



Africa

Yollande Yambo
Area Liaison, Africa (Francophone)
yyambo@umcmission.org

Soila Vincent
Program Assistant, Africa (Francophone)
svincent@umcmission.org

Alfiado Zunguza
Area Liaison, Africa (Lusophone)
azunguza@umcmission.org

Ana Morais
Program Assistant, Africa (Lusophone)
amorais@umcmission.org



Asia/Pacific

Paul Kong
Head of Office/Regional Representative
pkong@umcmission.org

Rebecca Asedillo
Area Liaison, Asia/Pacific Region
racedillo@umcmission.org

Myungim Kim
Area Liaison, Asia/Pacific
mkim@umcmission.org

Herbie Gore
Program Assistant, Asia/Pacific
hgore@umcmission.org



Europe, Eurasia & North Africa

Ullas Tankler
Executive Secretary - Europe, Eurasia & North Africa
utankler@umcmission.org

Mary Mwambay
Program Associate – Europe, Eurasia & North Africa
mmwambay@umcmission.org



Latin America & the Caribbean

Luis de Souza Cardoso
Head of Office/Regional Representative
lcardoso@umcmission.org

Juan Gattinoni
Program Executive, LAC
jgattinoni@umcmission.org

Eliana Lillevik
Bilingual Program Assistant Global Area Liaison
elillevik@umcmission.org  



United States

Malcolm Frazier
US Representative
mfrazier@umcmission.org

LeKisha Reed
Executive Secretary, Networks & Constituencies
lreed@umcmission.org

Jenny Bokanga
Program Assistant
jbokanga@umcmission.org

David Wildman
Executive Secretary, Middle East, Human Rights & Racial Justice
dwildman@umcmission.org



US National Plans

Francisco Cañas
Executive Director, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
fcanas@umcmission.org

Manuel Padilla
Manager of Conference Relations & Strategy
mpadilla@umcmission.org

Christian Van
Executive Director, AALM & PIMP
cvan@umcmission.org

Leticia Damian
Program Assistant, NPHLM/AALM/PIMP
ldamian@umcmission.org

Paul Chang 
Executive Director, Korean Ministry Plan
ekim@umcmission.org

Erin Kim
Program Associate, Korean Ministry Plan
ekim@umcmission.org

Glen “Chebon” Kernell
Executive Secretary, Native American & Indigenous Minis.
gkernell@umcmission.org