Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Global Mission Connections

A new unit, Global Mission Connections, is responsible for new regional offices that reflect Global Ministries’ recognition of a multi-centered world. The regional offices provide avenues for dialogue between Global Ministries and its partners around the world.

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575

Amihan (Amy) Valdez Barker
Executive Director
avaldezbarker@umcmission.org

Rebecca Asedillo 
Asia/Pacific Area Liaison 
rasedillo@umcmission.org

Edgar Avitia
Latin America/Caribbean Regional Representative
eavitia@umcmission.org

Jenny Bokanga
Program Assistant
jbokanga@umcmission.org

Francisco Cañas
Director, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
fcanas@umcmission.org

Luis de Souza Cardoso
Head of Argentina Office
lcardoso@umcmission.org

Paul Chang 
Director, Korean Ministry Plan 
pchang@umcmission.org

Asha Cobb-Jones
Program Assistant-Leadership & Scholarship Development
ajones@umcmission.org

Kara Crawford
Sr. Program Associate-Leadership & Scholarship Development
kcrawford@umcmission.org

Nyamah Dunbar
West Africa Area Liaison
ndunbar@umcmission.org

Malcolm Frazier
U.S. Regional Representative
mfrazier@umcmission.org

Juan Gattinoni
Program Executive, Latin America and the Caribbean
jgattinoni@umcmission.org

Herbie Gore
Program Assistant, Asia/Pacific
hgore@umcmission.org

Glen “Chebon” Kernell
Native American & Indigenous Ministries
gkernell@umcmission.org

Erin Kim
Program Associate, Korean Ministry Plan
ekim@umcmission.org

Myungim Kim
Area Liaison, Asia/Pacific
mkim@umcmission.org

Paul Kong
Asia/Pacific Regional Representative
pkong@umcmission.org

Ruhong Lu
China Liaison Officer
rliu@umcmission.org

Ana Morais
Program Assistant, Africa 
amorais@umcmission.org

Mary Mwambay
Program Associate – Europe Regional 
mmwambay@umcmission.org

Ana Ortiz
Program Assistant, Latin America/Caribbean
aortiz@umcmission.org

Manuel Padilla
Manager of Conference Relations & Strategy, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
mpadilla@umcmission.org

Tina Payne
Program Assistant, Asian American Language Ministry & Pacific Islander National Plan
tpayne@umcmission.org

Sandra Persaud
Global Grants Coordinator
spersaud@umcmission.org

LeKisha Reed
Community Developers Ministry
lreed@umcmission.org

Ullas Tankler
Europe Regional Representative
utankler@umcmission.org

Elena Taryor
Operations and Project Manager
etaryor@umcmission.org

Christian Van
Director, Asian American Language Ministry & Pacific Islander National Plan 
cvan@umcmission.org

Luis Velasquez
Program Assistant, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
lvelasquez@umcmission.org
 
Soila Vincent
Program Assistant, Africa 
svincent@umcmission.org

David Wildman
UN Middle East Liaison
dwildman@umcmission.org

Yollande Yambo
Area Liaison, Africa
yyambo@umcmission.org

Alfiado Zunguza
Manager Leadership /Scholarship Development
azunguza@umcmission.org