Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Global Mission Connections

A new unit, Global Mission Connections, is responsible for new regional offices that reflect Global Ministries’ recognition of a multi-centered world. The regional offices provide avenues for dialogue between Global Ministries and its partners around the world.

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575

Rebecca Asedillo 
Area Liaison, Asia/Pacific 
rasedillo@umcmission.org

Edgar Avitia
Global Area Liaison/Latin America & the Caribbean Area Liaison
eavitia@umcmission.org

Jenny Bokanga
Program Assistant, Networks & Constituencies
jbokanga@umcmission.org

Francisco Cañas
Executive Director, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
fcanas@umcmission.org

Luis de Souza Cardoso
Head of Office/Regional Representative, Latin America and the Caribbean
lcardoso@umcmission.org

Paul Chang 
Executive Director, Korean Ministry Plan 
pchang@umcmission.org

Asha Cobb-Jones
Program Assistant-Leadership & Scholarship Development
ajones@umcmission.org

Kara Crawford
Sr. Program Associate-Leadership & Scholarship Development
kcrawford@umcmission.org

Leticia Damian
Program Assistant, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries/Asian American Language Ministry/Pacific Islander National Plan
ldamian@umcmission.org

Margaret Fenton
Operations & Project Manager
mfenton@umcmission.org

Malcolm Frazier
U.S. Office Representative
mfrazier@umcmission.org

Juan Gattinoni
Program Executive, Latin America and the Caribbean
jgattinoni@umcmission.org

Herbie Gore
Program Assistant, Asia/Pacific
hgore@umcmission.org

Lisa Katzenstein
Mgr. Leadership & Scholarship Development
lkatzenstein@umcmission.org

Glen “Chebon” Kernell
Executive Secretary, Native American & Indigenous Ministries
gkernell@umcmission.org

Erin Kim
Program Associate, Korean Ministry Plan
ekim@umcmission.org

Myungim Kim
Area Liaison, Asia/Pacific
mkim@umcmission.org

Paul Kong
Head of Asia Regional Office/Regional Representative
pkong@umcmission.org

Eliana Lillevik
Program Assistant, Latin America and the Caribbean & Global Area Liaison
elillevik@umcmission.org  

Ana Morais
Program Assistant, Africa (Lusophone)
amorais@umcmission.org

Mary Mwambay
Program Associate – Europe, Eurasia & North Africa
mmwambay@umcmission.org

Manuel Padilla
Manager of Conference Relations & Strategy, National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministries
mpadilla@umcmission.org

Sandra Persaud
Program Associate
spersaud@umcmission.org

LeKisha Reed
Executive Secretary, Networks & Constituencies
lreed@umcmission.org

Ullas Tankler
Executive Secretary - Europe, Eurasia & North Africa
utankler@umcmission.org

Christian Van
Executive Director, Asian American Language Ministry & Pacific Islander National Plan 
cvan@umcmission.org

Soila Vincent
Program Assistant, Africa (Francophone)
svincent@umcmission.org

David Wildman
Executive Secretary, Middle East, Human Rights & Racial Justice
dwildman@umcmission.org

Yollande Yambo
Area Liaison, Africa
yyambo@umcmission.org

Alfiado Zunguza
Executive Secretary, Africa
azunguza@umcmission.org