Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Communications, The Advance & Fundraising

Communications, The Advance & Fundraising provide resources for Global Ministries and United Methodist connections to support mission in a new age.  Communications sets and guides the strategy for all communications and collateral to consistently articulate the message of Global Ministries. The Advance is the designated giving arm of The United Methodist Church that ensures 100 percent of each gift is used for its intended mission or ministry. Fundraising secures funding for priority mission emphases within Global Ministries and UMCOR by cultivating new and existing individual donors for both planned and major gift support.

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575

Russell Pierce
Interim Executive Director - Communications, The Advance & Fundraising
rpierce@umcmission.org

Mary Andreolli
Director of Communications
mandreolli@umcmission.org

Brenda Carr
Project Manager -  Communications
bcarr@umcmission.org

Wen Chen
Graphic Designer - Communications
wchen@umcmission.org

Ivy Couch
Program Area Liaison - Communications
icouch@umcmission.org

Bella DiFilippo
Program Area Liaison - Communications
bdifilippo@umcmssion.org

Christie House
Editor/New World Outlook Staff Writer - Communications
chouse@umcmission.org

Cynthia Mack
Digital Asset Associate - Communications
cmack@umcmission.org

Yvonne Njoroge
Digital Media Producer - Communications
ynjoroge@umcmission.org

David Quansah
Donor and Community Relations Coordinator - The Advance
dquansah@umcmission.org

Andrea Ramprashad
Project Communications Specialist - The Advance
aramprashad@umcmission.org

Elaine Schwartz
Sr. Operations Associate - Communications, The Advance & Fundraising
eschwartz@umcmission.org

Jennifer Silver
Videographer - Communications
jsilver@umcmission.org

Alysha Thompson
Digital Media Producer - Communications
athompson@umcmission.org

Anthony Trueheart
Digital Media Producer - Communications
atrueheart@umcmisison.org

Winsome Wright
Gift Administrator - The Advance
wwright@umcmission.org