Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Communications, The Advance & Fundraising

Communications, The Advance, and Fundraising provides resources for Global Ministries and the United Methodist connection, which support the new reality of both communications and mission in a new age. The Advance is the designated giving arm of The United Methodist Church that ensures 100 percent of each gift is used for its intended mission or ministry. Fundraising secures funding for priority mission emphases within Global Ministries and UMCOR by cultivating new and existing individual donors for both planned and major gift support.

Mary Andreolli
Executive Director - Communications, The Advance & Fundraising
mandreolli@umcmission.org



Parri Barnes
Coordinator, The Advance
pbarnes@umcmission.org

Bantie Brownell-Morris
Director of Communication, The Advance and Fundraising Projects
bbrownellmorris@umcmission.org

Brenda Carr
Project Manager
bcarr@umcmission.org

Wen Chen
Graphic Design
wchen@umcmission.org

Ivy Couch
Progam Area Liaison
icouch@umcmission.org

Bella DiFilippo
Progam Area Liaison
bdifilippo@umcmssion.org

Christie House
Editor/New World Outlook Staff Writer
chouse@umcmission.org

Cynthia Mack
Digital Asset Associate
cmack@umcmission.org

Yvonne Njoroge
Digital Media Producer
ynjoroge@umcmission.org

Russell Pierce
Director, The Advance and Fundraising
rpierce@umcmission.org

David Quansah
Donor and Community Relations Coordinator
dquansah@umcmission.org

Andrea Ramprashad
Advance Project Communications Specialist
aramprashad@umcmission.org

Elaine Schwartz
Sr. Operations Associate
eschwartz@umcmission.org

Jennifer Silver
Videographer
jsilver@umcmission.org

Alysha Thompson
Digital Media Producer
athompson@umcmission.org

Anthony Trueheart
Digital Media Producer
atrueheart@umcmisison.org

Elliot Wright
Information Consultant
ewright@umcmission.org

Winsome Wright
Gift Administrator
wwright@umcmission.org