Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Office of the General Secretary

General Board of Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave, NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone 404-460-7575


Thomas Kemper
General Secretary 
tkemper@umcmission.org
‚Äč
Thomas Kemper is the top executive of the General Board of Global Ministries. From 1986-1994, he served as a missionary in Brazil before returning to his native Germany to lead ecumenical learning at the Lippische Landeskirche, a regional church of the Association of Protestant Churches.


George Howard
Executive Director – Global Coaching

ghoward@umcmission.org

David Scott
Director, Mission Theology
dscott@umcmission.org  


Monique Gore

Executive Secretary
mgore@umcmission.org

Glenn Kellum
Consultant
gkellum@umcmission.org

Kristen Schmitz
Missionary in Residence
kschmitz@umcmission.org

Larry Schmitz
Missionary in Residence
lschmitz@umcmission.org