Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Office of the General Secretary

Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
458 Ponce De Leon Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30308
Telephone 404-460-7575


Thomas Kemper
General Secretary 
tkemper@umcmission.org

Thomas Kemper is the top executive of the General Board of Global Ministries. From 1986-1994, he served as a missionary in Brazil before returning to his native Germany to lead ecumenical learning at the Lippische Landeskirche, a regional church of the Association of Protestant Churches.

Margaret Fenton
Executive Secretary
mfenton@umcmission.org

Denise Honeycutt
Senior Connectional Engagement Specialist
dhoneycutt@umcmission.org

Jerome Sahabandhu
Mission Theologian in Residence
jsahabandhu@umcmission.org

Kristen Schmitz
Missionary in Residence
KSchmitz@umcmission.org

Larry Schmitz
Missionary in Residence
lschmitz@umcmission.org

Izabel Scott
Administrator
iscott@umcmission.org

David Scott

Director, Mission Theology
dscott@umcmission.org