Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Communications, The Advance & Fundraising

Communications, The Advance, and Fundraising provides resources for Global Ministries and the United Methodist connection, which support the new reality of both communications and mission in a new age.   

Communications develops and implements clear, consistent, and engaging strategies that enhance the church’s understanding of global mission.

The  Advance is the d
esignated giving arm of The United Methodist Church that ensures 100 percent of each gift is used for its intended mission or ministry.

Fundraising secures funding for priority mission emphases within Global Ministries and UMCOR by cultivating new and existing individual donors for both planned and major gift support.



Mary Andreolli
Executive Director - Communications, The Advance & Fundraising
mandreolli@umcmission.org



Parri Barnes

Coordinator, The Advance
pbarnes@umcmission.org

Christie House
Editor/New World Outlook Staff Writer
chouse@umcmission.org

Joy Kitanga
Program Area Liaison, Communications
jkitanga@umcmission.org

Cynthia Mack
Digital Asset Associate
cmack@umcmission.org

Yvonne Njoroge
Digital Media Producer
ynjoroge@umcmission.org

David Quansah
Donor & Community Relations Coordinator
dquansah@umcmission.org

Sonya Ramian
Director, Business Development
sramian@umcmission.org

Andrea Ramprashad
Advance Project Communications Specialist
aramprashad@umcmission.org

Donald Reasoner
Director, Interpretation Services
dreasoner@umcmission.org

Elaine Schwartz

Sr. Operations Associate
eschwartz@umcmission.org

Jennifer Silver
Videographer
jsilver@umcmission.org

Alysha Thompson
Digital Media Producer
athompson@umcmission.org

Winsome Wright
Gift Administrator
wwright@umcmission.org