Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Office of the General Secretary

Thomas Kemper
Thomas Kemper is the top executive of the General Board of Global Ministries. From 1986-1994, he served as a missionary in Brazil before returning to his native Germany to lead ecumenical learning at the Lippische Landeskirche, a regional church of the Association of Protestant Churches.
Art Mellor
Director, SPSARV, amellor@umcmission.org
Deborah Mahaney
Executive Secretary, 212-870-3786, dmahaney@umcmission.org
Denise Honeycutt
Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3816, dhoneycutt@@umcor.org
Emily Miller
Associate General Secretary, Communication & Development, emiller@umcmission.org
George Howard
Mission & Evangelism, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3885, ghoward@umcmission.org
Gordon and Teca Greathouse
Gordon and Teca Greathouse, Missionaries in Residence, 212-870-3692, mgreathouse@umcmission.org, ggreathouse@umcmission.org
Iris Villatoro
Administrative Assistant, ivillatoro@umcmission.org
Jennifer Schumacher-Kocik
Interim Senior Program Manger JENNIFER SCHUMACHER-KOCIK jkocik@umcmission.org
Juliana Federoff
Program Associate, jfederoff@umcmission.org
Mary Ellen Kris
Ministry with the Poor Consultant, 212-870-3608, mkris@umcmission.org
Olusimbo Ige
Executive Director, Global Health oige@umcmission.org
Piper Crisovan
Senior Program Manager (Maternal Child Health-MCH) pcrisovan@umcmission.org
Rev. Jorge Domingues
Mission Theology & Evaluation, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3873, jdomingues@umcmission.org
Roland Fernandes
Finance & Administration, General Treasurer, 212-870-3637, rfernandes@umcmission.org