Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Cabinet

Thomas Kemper
Thomas Kemper is the top executive of the General Board of Global Ministries. From 1986-1994, he served as a missionary in Brazil before returning to his native Germany to lead ecumenical learning at the Lippische Landeskirche, a regional church of the Association of Protestant Churches.
Deborah Mahaney
Executive Secretary, 212-870-3786, dmahaney@umcmission.org
Denise Honeycutt
Deputy General Secretary, UMCOR, 212-870-3816, dhoneycutt@@umcor.org
Emily Miller
Associate General Secretary, Communications & Development, emiller@umcmission.org
George Howard
Mission & Evangelism, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3885, ghoward@umcmission.org
Iris Villatoro
Administrative Assistant, ivillatoro@umcmission.org
Mary Ellen Kris
Ministry with the Poor Consultant, 212-870-3608, mkris@umcmission.org
Olusimbo Ige
Executive Director, Global Health oige@umcmission.org
Rev. Jorge Domingues
Mission Theology & Evaluation, Deputy General Secretary - Strategic Engagement, 212-870-3873, jdomingues@umcmission.org
Roland Fernandes
Finance & Administration, General Treasurer, 212-870-3637, rfernandes@umcmission.org