Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Office of the General Secretary

Thomas Kemper
Thomas Kemper is the top executive of the General Board of Global Ministries. From 1986-1994, he served as a missionary in Brazil before returning to his native Germany to lead ecumenical learning at the Lippische Landeskirche, a regional church of the Association of Protestant Churches.
Deborah Mahaney
Executive Secretary, 212-870-3786, dmahaney@umcmission.org
Denise Honeycutt
Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3816, dhoneycutt@@umcor.org
George Howard
Mission & Evangelism, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3885, ghoward@umcmission.org
Gordon and Teca Greathouse
Gordon and Teca Greathouse, Missionaries in Residence, 212-870-3692, mgreathouse@umcmission.org, ggreathouse@umcmission.org
Iris Villatoro
Administrative Assistant, ivillatoro@umcmission.org
Mary Ellen Kris
Ministry with the Poor Consultant, 212-870-3608, mkris@umcmission.org
Rev. Jorge Domingues
Mission Theology & Evaluation, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3873, jdomingues@umcmission.org
Rev. Shawn Bakker
Communications & Development, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3791, sbakker@umcmission.org
Roland Fernandes
Finance & Administration, General Treasurer, 212-870-3637, rfernandes@umcmission.org