Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Mission and Evangelism

The Mission and Evangelism Unit recruits, places, and supports missionaries, including young adults, from many lands and cultures in a variety of ministries. The unit also links to the mission volunteer movement; promotes and oversees new mission initiatives; cultivates ties with United Methodist conferences in the United States and with other conferences, churches, and mission partners outside the United States; and relates to a broad range of racial/ethnic, community-based, and youth-oriented ministries. There are two sub-units in Mission and Evangelism - Justice and Relationships, and Missionary Services.

George Howard
Mission & Evangelism, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3885, ghoward@umcmission.org
Judy Chung
Associate General Secretary, Missionary Services, jchung@umcmission.org
Regina Henderson
Associate General Secretary, Justice & Relationships, rhenderson@umcmission.org
Alberto Dominguez
Program Associate, adominguez@umcmission.org
Alejandra Padilla
Program Associate, Young Adult Mission Services, apadilla@umcmission.org
Alexandra Franco
Program Assistant, afranco@umcmission.org
Alfiado Zunguza
Executive Secretary Africa azunguza@umcmission.org
Ayesha Perrin
Benefits Coordinator, aperrin@umcmission.org
Carla Warnock
Wellness Coordinator, wellness@umcmission.org
Catherine Whitlatch
Executive Secretary, Training & Continuing Education, cwhitlatch@umcmission.org
Danielle Green
Logistical Coordinator, dgreen@umcmission.org
David Wildman
Executive Secretary, Middle East, Human Rights, & Racial Justice, dwildman@umcmission.org
Edgar Avitia
Executive Secretary, Latin America & the Caribbean, eavitia@umcmission.org
Elizabeth Chun Hye Lee
Director, Young Adult Mission Service, elee@umcmission.org
Ellen Kim
Logistical Coordinator, ekim@umcmission.org
Giuseppina Avitia
Program Associate, gavitia@umcmission.org
Glen Kernell
Executive Secretary, Native American & Indigenous Ministries, gkernell@umcmission.org
Jaimie An
Logistical Coordinator jan@umcmission.org
Jennifer Chiapetta
Logistical Coordinator, jchiapetta@umcmission.org
Joseph Washington
Executive Secretary, Africa, jwashington@umcmission.org
Juan Gattinoni
Executive Secretary, Latin America & the Caribbean, jgattinoni@umcmission.org
Kathleen Masters
Executive Secretary, Church & Community Workers, kmasters@umcmission.org
Laura Crispin
Bi-Lingual Program Assistant, lcrispin@umcmission
LeKisha Reed
Executive Secretary, Networks & Constituencies, lreed@umcmission.org
Lidia Caro
Program Assistant, Young Adult Mission Services, lcaro@umcmission.org
Lily Charles
Program Assistant, lcharles@umcmission.org,
Malcolm Frazier
Executive Secretary, Mission Volunteers, mfrazier@umcmission.org
Malika Merine
Program Assistant, Africa, mouferoukh@umcmission.org
Mande Muyombo
Executive Secretary, Africa, mmuyombo@umcmission.org
Mary Zigbuo
Missionary Fundraising Coach, mzigbuo@umcmission.org
Myungim Kim
Executive Secretary Asia/Pacific mkim@umcmission.org
Nora Colmenares
Assistant General Secretary, Congregational Development, Networks & Constituencies, Racial Ethnic Ministries, nmartinez@umcmission.org
Patricia Clifford
Executive Secretary, Missionary Selection & Accompaniment, pclifford@umcmission.org
Patrick Friday
Director of In Mission Together, pfriday@umcmission.org
Rachel Scully
Program Associate, Itineration, rscully@umcmission.org
Rebecca Asedillo
Executive Secretary, Asia/Pacific, rasedillo@umcmission.org
Richard Pusateri
Executive Secretary, Itineration & Missionary Support rpusateri@umcmission.org
Sandra Persaud
Program Associate, spersaud@umcmission.org
Sonia Brum
Executive Secretary, Racial Ethnic Ministries, sbrum@umcmission.org
Soyoung Cho
Program Assistant, Church & Community, Workers & Training, scho@umcmission.org
Tisha Turnbull
Administrative Secretary, Selections & Itineration, tturnbull@umcmission.org
Tsiry Rakoto
Program Associate - Europe Office & Mission Initiatives, trakoto@umcor.org
√úllas Tankler
Executive Secretary, Europe, Middle East, & North America, utankler@umcmission.org
Una Jones
Assistant General Secretary, Mission Volunteers, ujones@umcmission.org
Wai Au Yu
Program Assistant, Asia/Pacific, vyu@umcmission.org