Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Mission Theology and Evaluation

The Mission Theology and Evaluation unit provides strategic, long-term vision and leadership for the mission of the agency. The unit oversees the development and implementation of a system of performance management for the whole agency, provides mission theology expertise to/for the Board projects, develops and creates programs geared to the mission education of United Methodist and other constituents, and coordinates the process of leadership development for mission through our scholarship programs.

The Mission Theology and Evaluation Unit is responsible for the supervision and relationships with the General Conference-mandated plans assigned to the General Board of Global Ministries: the Special Program on Substance Abuse and Related Violence (SPSARV), the National Plan for Hispanic/Latino Ministry (NPHLM), the Korean Ministry Plan (KMP), the Asian American Language Ministry (AALM), and the Plan for Pacific Islander Ministry (PPIM).

Rev. Jorge Domingues
Mission Theology & Evaluation, Deputy General Secretary, 212-870-3873, jdomingues@umcmission.org
Amina Hanine
Program Assistant, ahanine@umcmission.org
Art Mellor
Director of SPSARV, amellor@umcmission.org
Charles Owusu
Monitoring & Evaluation Executive Secretary, cowusu@umcmission.org
Debra Tyree
Executive Secretary, dtyree@umcmission.org
Donald Reasoner
Director of Interpretation Services, dreasoner@umcmission.org
E. Christie Biaggi
Administrative Secretary, cbiaggi@umcmission.org
Elizabeth Tapia
Director of Mission Theology, etapia@umcmission.org
Francisco CaƱas
Director of National Plan For Hispanic/ Latino Ministries, fcanas@umcmission.org
Hak-Soon Chang
Director of Korean Ministries Plan, pchang@umcmission.org
Jorge Lockward
Director of Global Praise, jlockward@umcmission.org
Julia Ponce
Program Associate, jponce@umcmission.org
Juliana Mecera
Program Associate, jmecera@umcmission.org
Lisa Katzenstein
Leadership Development, Executive Secretary, lkatzenstein@umcmission.org
Marta Figueroa
Program Assistant, mfigueroa@umcmission.org
Myungim Kim
Exec Secretary -Asian American/ Pacific Island Ministries mkim@umcmission.org
Rhina Herrera
Program Associate, rherrera@umcmission.org
Suah Park
Program Assistant, spark@umcmission.org