Global Ministries

The United Methodist Church

Connecting the Church in Mission

Finance and Administration

Finance is responsible for the fiscal integrity of Global Ministries through accounting, budgeting, financial communications, and reporting; cash, investment, and property management; payroll, legal, insurance, and risk management; gifts processing, policy implementation, and long-term financial planning.

The United Methodist Development Fund (UMDF) is an investment channel for making loans to build sanctuaries, parsonages, and other mission-related buildings. Investors support the growth and ministry of United Methodist churches by investing in UMDF.

Roland Fernandes
General Treasurer, 212-870-3637, rfernandes@umcmission.org
A. Elena Hatzigeorgiou
Administrative Secretary, ehatzigeorgiou@umcmission.org
Accamma Panicker
Accounting Clerk, apanicker@umcmission.org
Alexander George
Senior Accountant, ageorge@umcmission.org
Alisa Lyle
Senior Accountant, alyle@umcmission.org
Anatoliy Suslovich
Senior Manager, Software Development, asuslovich@umcmission.org
Angella Moorer
Accounting Clerk, amoorer@umcmission.org
Armine Arustamyan
Assistant Treasurer, UMCOR, aarustamyan@umcmission.org
Barbara Jacobsen
Director of Internal Audit, bjacobsen@umcmission.org
Brian Dugan
Director, Information Technology, bdugan@umcmission.org
Christine Lee
Assistant Comptroller, Missionary Financial Services, clee@umcmission.org
Cynthia Plater
Trainer/Compliance Auditor/ Desktop Support, cplater@umcmission.org
Denise McMahon
Loan Processor, dmcmahon@umcmisison.org
Diana Laureano
Human Resources Coordinator, dlaureano@umcmission.org,
Dorairaj Ebenezer
Internal Auditor, debenezer@umcmission.org
Elize Chin
Associate for, International Operations, echin@umcmission.org
Felipe Castillo
Audio Visual Technician, fcastillo@umcmission.org
Gloria Braithwaite
Office Manager, gbraithwaite@umcmission.org
Harsha Mehta
Assistant Treasurer, hmehta@umcmission.org
Heamant Persaud
General Services Assistant, hpersaud@umcmission.org,
Irkania Alcantara
Accounting Clerk, ialcantara@umcmission.org
Jacqueline Richards
Cash Management Analyst, jrichards@umcmission.org
Javed Sheikh
Comptroller, International Programs, jsheikh@umcor.org
Jerome Nedderman
Network Administrator, jnedderman@umcmission.org
Joanne Fraser
Accounting Clerk, jfraser@umcmission.org
Judith Siddiqi
Traffic Coordinator, jsiddiqi@umcmission.org
Julia Chang
Senior Accountant, jchang@umcor.org
Kerri-Ann Broussard
Senior HR Manager, Benefits & Leave Administration, kbroussard@umcmission.org
Kuriakose Tharian
Payroll Manager, ktharian@umcmission.org
Lareina Marcano
Database Coordinator, lmarcano@umcmission.org
Lillian Valle
Records Manager, lvalle@umcmission.org
Linda Marquez
Senior Human, Resources Generalist, lmarquez@umcor.org
Lisa Brown
Administrative Secretary, lbrown@umcmission.org
Luis Negron
Receiving Clerk, lnegron@umcmission.org
Luis Villada
Mail Clerk, lvillada@umcmission.org
Malkanthi Silva
Programmer Analyst, msilva@umcmission.org
Mariamma Kuriakose
Accounting Clerk, mkuriakose@umcmission.org
Mary Torres
Conference Coordinator, mtorres@umcmission.org
Maureen Cleary
Director of Labor Relations, & Child Safety, mcleary@umcmission.org
Mayura Gamage
Grants Finance, Manager, mgamage@umcor.org
Mei Liu
Assistant to the Treasurer, mliu@umcmission.org
Melvin Samuel
Records Clerk, msamuel@umcmission.org
Newton Mckenzie
Records Clerk, nmckenzie@umcmission.org
Paul Kong
Assistant Treasurer, pkong@umcmission.org
Rhonda Gardner
Director of Human Resources, rgardner@umcmission.org
Richard Jackson
Senior Network Administrator, rjackson@umcmission.org
Rosemarie Burgos
Senior Accountant/Financial Analyst, rburgos@umcmission.org
Rozalia Gorr
Senior Accountant, rgorr@umcmission.org
Saory Pon
Grants Finance Manager, spon@umcor.org
Sebastian Ogando
Assistant Treasurer, sogando@umcmission.org
Shanda Davis
Human Resources Information Associate, sdavis@umcor.org
Stephanie Bullard
Legal Records Clerk, sbullard@umcmission.org
Toni Smith
Staff Accountant, tsmith@umcmission.org
Trevor Walfall
Budget Director, twalfall@umcmission.org
Valarie Ward
Records Clerk, vward@umcmission.org
Wai Yee Moy
Network Administrator, waimoy@umcmission.org
Wai Ying (Bernice) Ma
Grants Finance Manager, wma@umcor.org
Wayne Moy
Executive Director of UMDF, wmoy@umcmission.org
Xenon Antone
Director of Cash, Management/ Estate Planning/ FS Int’l Operations, xantone@umcmission.org
Yelitza Aleman
Supervisor, Cash, Disbursements, yaleman@umcmission.org